Week 6 Post

About. me

I like my about.me page! The” landing pages” or the online business cards can be the first place where people get started to know each other. I have not made a lot of changes. The biggest difference is the  outlets I added, which is an great idea kind of coming from last week’s assignment of post and different accounts we have created. The landing page can also serve as a dashboard page!

The other significant change is the “tags”   After using Diigo, Pinterest, and Twitter…., I found “tag” is such an important and great invention in the Internet world. It helps people find right things or people of the same interest  just in seconds  and get connected with those. How amazing!  It also helps us in organizing information.

WordPress Blog

I have spend a lot time changing and selecting the theme of my blog but still can find a right one! Anyway, the improvement is the use of “categories” and “tags”. Also, besides the previous gadgets embedded like “about.me page” and “avatar”, I added more widgets of social media outlets and “tag cloud”. All these make things connected together.

 

Leave a Reply

